FIND MORE >  

Welcome to the Ministry of Education & Economic Development Website


The mission of the Ministry of Education & Economic Development is twofold:
Education: to foster an inclusive and progressive learning environment that promotes excellence, improvement, constant development and success.
Economic Development: to facilitate the creation of jobs and the generation of GDP. The Ministry is committed to creating an environment that is conducive to sustaining the businesses already in Bermuda and to making our island attractive so that even more businesses come and make Bermuda their home. 



Latest News


 

Contact Us 


 
NAME POSITION TELEPHONE E-MAIL

Ministry HQ

William G. Francis Permanent Secretary 297-7881 wgfrancis@gov.bm
Rhonda Woods-Smith Senior Policy Analyst 294-9160 rwsmith@gov.bm

Education

Valerie Robinson-James

Acting Permanent Secretary

278-3308

vrjames@gov.bm

Dr Lou Matthews

Acting Commissioner of Education

278-3310

lmatthews@gov.bm

Kimberley Mckeown

Policy Analyst (Education)

278-3311

krmckeown@gov.bm

Economic Development

William G. Francis

Permanent Secretary

297-7990

wgfrancis@gov.bm

Lydia Dickens

Senior Manager, Business Development Unit

297-7982

lrdickens@gov.bm

Nancy Volesky

Director of E-Commerce 294-2774 npvolesky@gov.bm

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy 297-7542 jnikolai@gov.bm

Stephen Lowe

Registrar of Companies 297-7753 slowe@gov.bm

Minister 


  

 

 

Dr. the Hon. E Grant Gibbons, JP, MP 

med@gov.bm 
+ 1 (441) 296-1574
+ 1 (441) 296-0137

 

Ministry of Education & Economic Development
Government Administration Building| 30 Parliament Street | 3rd Floor| Hamilton, Bermuda HM12
Phone: (441) 296-1574
Fax:    (441) 296-0137